I’m drawing SVG using the finished picture PNG made in the b3d. Chapter 1 - Preparation, Import, Transform, Bezier, Guideline, Export

in #howtodraw6 years ago
Run the Inkscape.

Preparation the document.

File > Document Properties...



Tab the Page > Custom size > Units: px.



Tab the Page > Custom size > Tab the Grids > Creation > Axonometric grid > New.



I add layers.



I'm sending to a file SVG the finished picture PNG made in the b3d.

File > Import...



In window the 'Select file to import' i'm open the finished picture PNG made in the b3d.



In window the 'png bitmap image import' i leave the default values.




I paste a copy in the other layer.



The size a picture too much. I reduce the size a picture.



Object > Transform... > Scale > Width and Height % 'Scale proportionally' on. Apply transformation to selection once or

more.






I delete layer with the original picture. I delete the empty a layer 1 also.



I draw the arbitrary object using "Bezier" tool of.



I use 'Guideline' for comfort.





Into the same way layer i'm copy and paste.



I draw with "Bezier" tool to the acceptable result.



I paste a copy in the other layer.



I delete to Stroke:

Object > Fill and Stroke... > Stroke paint > No paint

I delete to ‘Grids’ 'Guideline' also. For 'Guideline' LKM+Delete:



I select all objects in all layers.



I export the objects in the PNG file.



Result.



Look on the full version of the video on my youtube channel. 29 minutes 34 seconds.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Your Post Has Been Blasted on @SteemBlast.com!
Blast any Steemit post using SteemBlast.com
How Do I Blast My Post?
Go to your Steemit Post URL
2. Erase it in the address
3. Type blast and Go
Get Blasted Instantly – Blasted posts are 100% upvoted every 2.4hrs, Blast your post to Win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51