I'm drawing a picture frame for a video frame

in #howtodraw6 years ago
Preparation the document after the running Inkscape.
File > Document Properties... Tab the Page > Custom size > Units: px.
Tab the Page > Custom size > Tab the Grids > Creation > Axonometric grid > New.
I add layers.

I'm sending to a file SVG a video frame.
File > Import...
In window the 'Select file to import' i'm open a video frame - picture JPG made in video player MPC-HC x64.



In window the 'jpeg bitmap image import' i leave the default values.



I paste a copy in the other layer.



I delete layer with the original a video picture. I delete the empty a layer 1 also.
The size a video picture too large. I reduce the size a video picture.
Object > Transform... > Scale > Width and Height % 'Scale proportionally' on. Apply transformation to selection once or more.

I create a ellipse in other layer.
I tune and shape the ellipse in accordance with video picture.



I use 'Guideline' for comfort.



I create a bezel from the rectangles.






I'm go on experiment in Fill and Stroke > Fill: colours, Alpha opacity, Blur. Besides I'm go on experiment with Gradient, Filters, Opacity in diverse layers.







Result:

The sample of photo gallery


Look on the full version of the video on my youtube channel. 43 minutes 39 seconds.

Sort:  

Thanks for the detailed instructions. Also thank you for your support.

I am glad your attention. ♡

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51