Easy DIY Sugar and Salt Foot Scrub

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone!

As you know, I love all things quick and easy. Here is yet another simple but awesome DIY! 

It is a sugar and salt based foot scrub, and can be easily adapted depending on what you have. The salt and sugar are great for exfoliating the skin, while the Shea butter moisturizes and freshens. The lavender adds a lovely smell and colour.

Take a break this weekend and pamper yourself with this simple scrub!

What you need:

  • Sugar
  • Salt 
  • Shea butter
  • Fresh lavender

Method:

I started by picking some lavender from my garden. You don't need a lot, just about a tablespoon of buds and leaves.

I also found a bright green grasshopper friend. He was really cool looking, and we named him Franklin. Let me know in the comments if you have any idea what kind of grasshopper it is! 

Wash the lavender and break it up into smaller pieces.

To the bowl, add 3 tablespoons of sugar and one tablespoon of salt. 

Next, add in about 3 tablespoons of Shea butter. If you don't have, you can add in coconut oil, cocoa butter, or any other kind of lotion you have.

Mix everything together until combined, it should form a thick paste.

When you are done, put into a jar or container. I put mine into little tubs I had, that had lavender and Shea butter lotion in, which is actually where I got the idea from. 

This also makes a cute gift for your loved ones, to show them how special they are. In fact, I made these specifically for my two moms. (Mother and Mother in law)

I hope you try this out, and have an awesome weekend. 

Sort:  

Great work with your posts! You should definitely consider using Steemit.Chat to further promote your work and directly interact with other users of the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29