My Latest Finished Project!

in #howto6 years ago

Hello my dearest steemians! To my fellow crafter, have a very great day :-) Alodia's Crochet is here to share my latest project made :-)

FB_IMG_1527428900885.jpg

This Crop Tops is made up of Indophil Acrylic Yarn 8ply and a 5mm crochet hook.. It comes with 5 different colors which my boss wanted me to make :-) This top is definitely great and can fit to all sizes :-) It can also wear not only asa swimming wear but as OOTD or Outfit of the Day Lol!
Why not? If you can wear it with great confident and added some cardigan or blazer then a sexy shorts will do!Perfect!
I think I can share a written pattern to all of you and please do have patience since it is only written:-)

Okay Let's start!

Row 1: chain 20, then on the second chain from the hook start single crochet until the end (so in total you have 18 single crochet made)
and then single crochet 2 times on the same last stitch (meaning there are 3 single crochet made in the last stitch)
next is to single crochet in the next 17 stitches until you reach the very first single crochet :-)

Actually it's just the same like the bikini top I made on my previous post but the only difference was we started with 20 chains :-)

Round 2: Chain 1 and then turn.
single crochet in the next 18 stitches then single crochet 3 times on the next stitch then single crochet in the next 18 stitches :-)

Round 3- 6: Repeat the process in Round 2 but always remember that in every row there is an increasing part..

Example Round 3 you must single crochet next 19 stitches then single crochet 3 times next stitch. Then single crochet in the next 19 stitches..
In round 4, it's also the same but you single crochet in the next 20 stitches and so on and so forth :-)

After you finished the first cup of our top, create another one :-)
and then on the second cup, do not cut the yarn as this is a continuous round.

At the bottom part of the cup you are holding, chain 1 and then single crochet on each of the stitches at the bottom until you reach the end part.
Then chain 2, then connect the other cup by simply making single crochet at the very first stitch of the bottom part, then again single crochet on each of the stitches :-)

If you already reach the end of the second cup, chain 2 then turn, double crochet on each of the stitches until end :-)
Then the very last is again chain 2, turn then double crochet each of the stitches :-)

and fasten off! Then to put on the strings you can chain 150 chains then attach it at the middle part of the top like how you tie it. Then for the strings you can follow my previous tutorial on how I attach strings :-)

And your done! Hehehe! I hope you understand my written tutorial guys :-) This is a very simple patters as beginners can easily follow it and can create their own tops too ..

IMG_20180527_222005.jpg

And this is the result when the top is already wear. Actually this is my boss,and she wears her sample for I have a basis of how I do the top. Do you think it's the same like the one I made? Comment down if you think it's good hehe!

Thanks steemians for reading my shared post today. I hope you will not bored reading this blog thank you so much :-)

Sort:  

Your work is so spectacular, thank you very much for sharing your knowledge.
For future publications it would be great and very useful to add images with each stitch.

You can do this by uploading your publication through steemgigs.org.

https://steemgigs.org/@xorexman

thanks @teardrops for the recognition :-) Will do your suggestions on my next tutorials :-)

Very nice your excellent work I like I want one 😃😃 @xorexman

Yey!! Thanks! i'll give you one haha Lol!

Hi @xoreman. Beautiful, the color of the crop of the last image, I loved it. Grace for bringing the step by step. Regards,

Awesome tops.

Congratulations @xorexman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76