How to Achieve Your Dreams?

in #howto7 years ago

I would like to go deeper into who I am. My dreams, My goals, My Life.

Though out my whole life I have been told you shouldn't pursue my dreams. That I couldn't do those thing because of who I am but they have been reluctant to even try to get to know me. With the ever changing world it is becoming easier for some people to pursue their dreams and those that stick with the old methodologies has no clue of it and fear change.

think-2177839_960_720.png

Living on this earth for about 25 years has taught me that changes happen whether we like it or not. The ones that can adapt to the changes and takes advantages of the changes has a better chance of navigating through life smoother. Things may look impossible now but as I am learning that if there is a will there is a way.

rock-2443867_960_720.jpg

Lets start with my dreams. Since I was little I have felt that this world of modern society has no place for me but really I have discovered that it was my ideals that has no place. I dream of one day not having to live a life of being a slave and working my life away to just earn currency. I'm not saying that money is bad, it gets you the thing you need to survive like food, protection from the elements and so on. HEY! If I have a million dollars I can just live out the rest of my life not having to work. But sadly I am very very very far from that. I dream of being able to purchase land, build a house there, make the land to be my personal heaven that I can go back to from time to time. I dream of going on adventure all over the world and see the beauty of the world. I dream of teaching others the life lessons I have learned on my journeys and impart wisdom to those trying to be free. I dream to dream making them a reality. I want to encourage everyone to never forget your dreams because you too can make it happen as I am making my dreams happen. Over the last few years I accomplished little but made progress. I was able to find the place I would like to build my future home. I have traveled to a few places that I have never thought I will have and experienced the wonderful joy of meeting kindred spirits. And I have imparted what little wisdom I have so others can live a better life. Though it may seem that I have accomplished much, I still have a long way to go.

fantasy-782001_960_720.jpg

Now the goals I have is more or less a to do list so I can accomplish my dreams. It isn't easy and some tasks will be harder than same. When you have direction and guidance, you then take one step closer to your destination. Start with big goals and with those big goal make smaller that lead to the bigger ones. The smalls goals should be easy to complete and won't take much effort. For example, I want to some day travel and see the world, so I would need to things that will allow me to do that. My first goal should be to get a drivers licenses so I can travel with ease. Of course there are some things I would have to do first, I would need to get some cash and set a goal on how much is enough.

goal-2307642_960_720.jpg

The next part is where you have to put in the work toward completing these goals because they won't get them self done themselves. And if you do need to get a job so that you can pursue your dreams, make sure that the job doesn't consume you and turn you to a drone. You want to work to save up, not to work to drain out. That Is something I need to work on is having a work life balance but it's getting there. For some excuses get in the way and can be hard to remove the excuses from the equation. So if need be, make removing the excuses from achieving your goals your first goal if you get what I mean.

frog-1339892_960_720.jpg

So far I would say that my life hasn't been too pleasant and that's because of the habits I've developed over the existences of my life. Changing bad habits is always a daunting task because truth is, it is challenging but not impossible. Somethings that helped me the first is just simply remember. Remember your the goals and dreams you have, that will be your motivation. Now to change the bad habits to good habits. Start off with somethings small and go at your own pace, not everyone can makes changes to their programming over night. Recognizing the patterns of your life, see where these patterns are leading you whether they lead to good results of bad results. Then make adjustments to these patterns, over time with enough adjustments you no longer carry the bad habits. Life style changes like that such as altering habits will remove the need to make excuses that drag you down. You can't live life in fear, that is one of the gate keepers that keep you reach reaching higher.

mechanics-1501861_960_720.jpg

With all that said, go live your life, accomplish your goals, and see your dream come true.

Thank you and hope this helps those who are stuck in life. Full Love to all of you.

Image sources :
https://pixabay.com/en/think-switch-arrows-rethinking-2177839/
https://pixabay.com/en/rock-wall-plant-hope-grow-enforce-2443867/
https://pixabay.com/en/fantasy-castle-cloud-sky-tower-782001/
https://pixabay.com/en/goal-access-away-nature-trees-2307642/
https://pixabay.com/en/frog-figure-files-stack-1339892/
https://pixabay.com/en/mechanics-gear-head-binary-null-1501861/

Sort:  

It's amazing how I can find myself within the story of your life and that's probably a thing many can see if the truly observe how their life is. Great advice, my gratitude!

Seeing bad habits and changing them--it can be such and arduous process, but you are so right to address that when it comes to being our best selves and doing what we dream. ❤️

Thank you. Climbing the mountain is tough but felling down it is rough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68