Sort:  

Do you have any specific software wallets that you use the most? Or does it just come down to which currency you're after?

Comes down to the currency. Perhaps I will move those to Jaxx just because it's easy to use and I can have most in one other multi-wallet.

Gotcha. Just a heads up on Jaxx though... I was using it and might still for some transactions but there was a serious vulnerability discovered in June. Essentially hackers are able to piece together the 12 word backup phrase and restore your wallet on there device, then transfer your coins away. I haven't seen anything that says Jaxx has fixed this yet.

I heard about it but essentially this wasn't a Jaxx problem. It was a problem due to your own phone security.

People say that it's a problem that Jaxx should fix by implementing a heavier set of security measures in the app but Jaxx, until now, has always said that they keep it as is because you should secure your phone. If they would implement more security measures in the app itself it would make it less useable and they favor that.

Depends how you look at it... my iPhone is secured with a 6 digit code/touch ID. I can trace it and I can wipe it if it gets lost. I'm ok with the security.

That's really good to know man, thanks for the info! I really like the UI Jaxx runs so I'm probably going to use that when possible. I'm still going to be storing coin that I don't intend to transfer in cold storage anyway. I'm 99% sure I'm going with the Ledger Nano at this point.

I can totally recommend the Ledger. They are currently developing wallets for other cryptos as well. They keep building. Take a look at their roadmap. They just released support for ARK. They're working on Monero as well.

Sounds fantastic and I'll look into it. I'm definitely following you now, as well.

Cool. I hope they add some more, so I might wait a little until I buy it. It is currently quite an effort to keep all coins safe, as a lot of them need their own wallet.. Anyhow, thanks for the post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43