How to make modern house with popsicles sticks

in #howto6 years ago (edited)

The process that i am going to share is easy you can even do this miniature house on your own ways. For the materials i used popsicles sticks, you dont have to buy hundreds of ice cream to have popsicles sticks just on stationery stores and ask for popsicles sticks for craft, on adgesive i use wood paste or parquet adhesive, hot melt glue sticks and gun. In tools i used cutter and scissors to cut popsicle sticks. I will be using assorted colors of popsicles. 

I use green popsicles for the base of the house i cut the popsi on its both end base has a measurement of 16cm length and 27cm width.

I align the popsicle stick like building blocks with 3 and 4 versa

Im my counting i use 52popsi with 16 and 27cm base after i cut the extra popsi on board

For the firewall of the house i use yellow popsicle sticks measuring 23 cm with and 10 cm lenght in 25 popsicle sticks. For adhesive i used wood parquet i form the popsicles and place anothe 1 stick on the middle with adhesive.

I cut both tip of the popsicle with measurement of 10 cm

After the first firewall i build the right wall of the house with a window i used redpink color of popsicle here, i cut the 6 popsicle with 10cm length both end of the stick. Then 3cm for the upper part of tge windown the another 3 with 4cm length at the bottom.

I Put adhesive at the back with sticks and another 2 thin sticks for the window brace

At the front of the window i cut another green thin popsicles for the window braces as you can see it below.

For the front wall i cut six popsicle sticks woth a measurement of 10cm length another seven sticks woth 3cm for the upper part of the window and door then 3 sticks with 4cm for the bottom of the window. I cut thin green popsi for the boarders of the window and door 

I cut another 4 popsicles with 10cm for the wall ext. Of the house

For the front wondow i cut 6 sticks woth 10cm 5sticks with 3cm for the upper part of the window and 5 sticks in 4cm for the bottom

I cut and make a window braces and windor boarder the same as i made for the door and right wall.

For the left firewall i cut 13 popsicle sticks with 1ocm. The same back firewall i use yellow one.

All walls are now completed so i will going to build the wall part now if you want to watch my video buiding this you can watch the video ive uploaded, sorry for the background noise....

First i put the firewall first on the base for this stage i used hot melt glue for faster drying.

The next is the right wall 3rd front wall 4th ext wall, 5th the window front wall then the last is the left wall.

So this is what its looks after building the walls

Lets go now for building the roof first i cut. Need to 17cm for the roof braces thats why i need to combine 2 popsicle sticks for this.

I decided to bring up the right room of the house thats i put the roof braces on the left room of the house.

On the roof i decided to make it flat just like the modern houses on subds. I build it just like building blocks.

Here is my video building the roof im sorry for the background noise

For the roof boarders i used green popsicles sticks with a measure of 15x17 cm size that match the borders of the door and the window

I made another 3cm x 13 cm of popsicle sticks to lift the rooof for the right room. Of the the house.

For the right roof i used orange popsicles sticks 14.5x 17.5 cm measure of the roof.

I make a video making the roof 2 here it is.

I put a borders on the roof just like the left one

You got this far reading my work thank you and i appreciate it, i dont want to make this post too long It takes 10 hours for me to finish this popsicle minature house beacause cutting is kinda difficult. And here is the result of my project i made a door for this house in purple color.

Go and try this stuff its very fun to make:) i have too few popsicles remaining so plan to make a penholder and photo frame that i will be posted on my next post. My younger sister like this and it will be added to our display figures in our house. I actually made one of this popsicle sticks house past 2 weeks you can check it out here: popsicle sticks house for garden decoration. So thank you and please follow me @tamagotchi. see you around👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27