HOW TO POST ON STEEMIT - A Beginners guide .

in #howto6 years ago

I, myself, am new to Steemit posting. I need some help, guidance, even pity on posting please.... At this point, I am a bit Frustrated and CONFUSED!! Let me tell you what I know and what I need so you can understand and hopefully help me, and I am guessing others just starting out as well.

HOW TO POST BEGINNERS GUIDE

(a beginners perspective)

WHAT DO YOU WANT YOUR FINAL POST VERSION TO LOOK LIKE??

Me, myself? I love to make things pretty. SO I would like to make the content more interesting with different formatting choices such as different color fonts, bold, italic, underlining. I was very sad to find out that Microsoft Word shortcuts like Ctrl+B to bold text did not work here. I also have not found color font options?
(Thank goodness copy, cut, and paste work the same. Also, Home and End buttons on keyboard.)

STEP ONE (1) - CLICK ON SUBMIT A STORY
I happily saw and clicked on the "submit a story" link at the top right of the screen to the left of the photo or image of you and ended up here in the big box in which I am now typing. So far, so good.

STEP TWO (2) Fill in the 3 text boxes:

TEXT BOXES

Top for title
Second large box for body of your post
Bottom box to place your tags

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42