Decorating For The Holidays - Part 4 The Christmas Village

in #howto8 years ago (edited)


Another of my favorite Christmas traditions is displaying the village somewhere in the house for all to enjoy.


This year I chose to set it up underneath the Christmas tree. It looks so pretty at night being lit up by the lights on the tree, as if it had the stars above to light the way. I love all the magical moments of the holiday season, don't you.

I hope my posts on decorating for the holidays inspire you on how to start some family traditions in your home to enjoy year after year.


"Town School House"





"A Country Home"





"Cobblestone House"





"Local Farmers Market"





"The Town Church"





"Christmas Tree Farm"


The little people are at the Christmas tree farm singing carols for all to enjoy!



"Towns People"


You can't have a village without the people. ;-)

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed seeing my Christmas village.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

I am sorry I have not been active with you like I said awhile back, so much stuff is going on.

These seasonal things for talented crafty people like you really bring out the Martha Stewart in you guys I guess.

Well, except for the jailing part I guess LOL!

Great pictures. I hope you are well

Happy Holidays @barrydutton I hope your are doing well. We all get so busy with everything that makes up the holidays and the day to day. It is one of my favorite times to celebrate with family and friends. May your festivities be filled with fun and laughter and memories that will last a lifetime.

I am alone most of the time esp. since the car running me over but I am hopeful to find a pizza during the holidays lol.

Have a great time, I hope you get to see Randy!

Barry you had better do better than a pizza, you can have that any night...lol
Seeing the kids for Christmas is not happening this year. Too much happening with me and my other son from D.C. so I am hoping they can come next year.

Well, without saying much publicly about it, I don't have much these days, I am not getting any help, the police and gov't is burying my file, and they know they are causing me damage in every area of my life. I have been harassed and targeted formy activism calling out corruption of such agencies.

I cannot really get around anymore as a result.

I do love pizza, like - a lot though LOL.

I hope you have a nice time with your rest of family you can see!

I am sorry to hear you're going through such a rough time Barry. I hope you can find peace in the midst of the storm, and you are right PIZZA rocks it out anytime. ;-)

Great village. Always loved these as a kid, still do as a bigger kid. Thanks for the post.

Thank you very much. I will always be a big kid a heart! Magic is everywhere!

Thank you @naguatma for the smiles

I'm a big fan of Christmas Villages! I always loved it as a kid when my Mom would buy a new building each year and set up the village on a big display table in our living room. But since moving to Japan as an adult, it's sadly difficult to obtain the pieces to carry on the tradition.

I love the pics, looks like you've got a great collection!

Thank you @cryptomancer I do love the village and have added to it over the years when I find a piece that is in scale. I am not surprised it would be hard to find some in Japan, not exactly their style. I visited there years ago when my son was stationed there. I had a wonderful time getting to know the locals. Happy Holidays

What part of Japan did you visit? I live in Tokyo which is a wonderfully convenient city, but I do miss some of the traditions from back home. Like having a real Christmas tree. Got to make do with a plastic one here.

Hi @cryptomancer
I was in Yokuska, not sure if that is how you spell it. My youngest son was at the Naval base there for 3 years. I spent 10 days there with him, it was an amazing place to visit. I loved the people and the countryside.

I see. Yeah, I hear about the Yokosuka base in the news from time to time. I bet it's a pretty good place to be stationed. Glad you enjoyed your visit!

Thank you ! What beautiful jewelry !!!

Thank you very much!

It is wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33