Baby Shower Decoration Ideas

in #howto7 years ago

Diaper Cake Centerpiece


Hosting a baby shower
to welcome a little one into the world.


I had the honor of having a baby shower for a very special family member. I immediately kicked my down home, hand made, artistic ideas into overdrive.

I had to not only plan a huge menu, but make decorations, include games and prizes and above all else, have a great time!

Here I made a diaper cake as a decoration for the special day. It included little jungle themed animals to compliment her nursery theme, as well as, little toiletries to use at a later time. This was one of the games that everyone participated in. Everyone had to guess how many diapers were rolled up to create this layered cake. As the guests arrived they filled out their name on a form and guessed how many it held. The winner went home with the grand prize basket of goodies I selected for them to enjoy!

We also got to play a second game with the diaper cake too. We paraded the cake around the room and asked each person to write down as many items as they could remember that were incorporated into the cake design. The one that guessed the most items correctly got a nice door prize.


Baby Sock Rose Bouquet


I found this cute tutorial somewhere online showing me how to roll up baby socks to look like rose buds. I put them onto ribbon-wrapped sticks and made a nice sized bouquet to give to the mother to be. Here is a link to Pinterest for different Baby Sock bouquets.


Baby Themed Cut Outs


I bought card stock from the local craft store and some wood cutouts of A B C and literally cut out baby items by the tons. I drew out baby bottles, diaper pins, pacifiers, alphabet letters, hearts and bibs until I had enough to make multiple garlands. I put two together with two sided tape onto fishing line for a transparent look and hung them all from different areas throughout the house. I also tied multi-colored curling ribbon to give it some extra flare. All in all the whole theme finally came together for the big day.

My expected friend could not be happier with the results for her very special day. Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed seeing some of my baby shower creations.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter



Badge Courtesy of

@elyaque

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71