You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm Never Making Another Post in Steemit Again! (And Where I'm Going Instead)

in #howto7 years ago

Though busy.org may be easier, I kinda enjoy messing with the markdown codes from time to time.
Also it gives us non-coders a really really small (almost non existent) climpse into coding.

Sort:  

I too enjoy that part of markdown.

That's exactly why I like busy a bet better. The markdowns show up directly on the screen as you type so ## creates the h2 tag and you can see it without checking the styling box! I love it

I usually write long form posts on stacked it.io. You can save your files etc there too. The markdown window and display window are side by side. You do need to copy and paste the markdown to post it to steemit though.
Short posts, I've found the Steemit editor to be ok. I'll try out busy.org later to compare. Thanks for the recommendation!

Great tip! I love it. So simple and it looks great. No, thank you for the recommendation :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 62871.45
ETH 3479.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53