3 Simple Steps to DIY Fix Your Bag Zipper

in #howto6 years ago

Hello guys!!

Today I'm going to share how I fixed my laptop's bag zipper in 3 easy steps, which I learned from my mom.

About 5 weeks ago, I overpacked my laptop bag and caused the zipper teeth won't stay closed. A picture below will explain better :P

1.jpg

To fix the above issue in 3 simple steps, all you need is a plier.

1. Get ready a plier

20180215_115851.jpg

2. Clamp the zipper with plier in the position as shown below

2.jpg
image source

3. Check if the issue is resolved by zipping and unzipping, if not resolved, repeat step 2

wx_camera_1518656228368.jpg

Well, this is my shortest blog post to date. Hope this post may help you in salvaging your bag and save you some $$.
And lastly, Happy Lunar New Year 2018 of the dog!! Wishing you and your family a healthy and prosperous year ahead :) Gong Xi Fa Cai !!

Sort:  

Damn, I HATE busted zippers! Happy CNY to you too, man! Whats the atmosphere like down under?

Yo thanks Bran! Happy CNY to you :D
Now is summer over here, the weather is like a cycle, a few days hot to extremely hot (41C), and then start to cool down to Genting Highland or Cameron Highland level over next few days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81