How to tie your shoes correctly - I guess ca. 50% of the population does not know this!

in #howto5 years ago (edited)

How to tie your shoes correctly:

Btw you just have to change the first step, not the knot itself. Just change the first step, aka which Shoelace is put over which shoelace, that is far easier than changing the second step.

Why 50%? Because it all depends on which shoelace you put over which shoelace in the first step, and I guess that ca. half the people put the left over the right and the other half the opposite in the first step, for example in kindergarden, and if this is the good or the bad knot then depends on how you make the rest of the knot. Most kindergarden teachers do not know this, they therefore do not care about which shoelace is put over which shoelace or how the rest of the knot is formed, therefore they are out of the picture.

But of course, nobody really knows the actual numbers, as there are most likely no studies about it. Ridiculous, but true. My mom of > 55 years taught me the wrong knot btw, so my shoelaces always "self opened" if I did not make a double knot. Since I changed the first step, they did not open EVER, not f*cking once, and I walk long distances regularly. Now, without a double knot of course. A completely new life - almost ;-)

END! ;-)

Please share this information as most people do not know this and who knows, you might save some teeth or even lifes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11