You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LAUNDRY LIQUID WITH ESSENTIAL OILS - THE SUNSHINE RECIPE!

in #howto6 years ago

Thanks for sharing! I have tried several mixtures for a homemade, natural laundry soap, but I am always dissatisfied... The borax one never worked for me for long. At first, it seemed pretty okay, but after a while, the clothes would end up dingy and smelling off.
The soap nuts also didnt quite do it.
I may have to try that african soap! It sounds promising!

Sort:  

Never tried the soapnuts. I've always been doubtful that they are actually potent enough - although I generally love the power of herbs

Yes, they seemed to have some saponification power, but not really enough to get clothes clean. At least, not our clothes, which are frequently drenched in sweat, all kinds of animal smells, dirt and grime galore... We need something stronger!

That's probably a general homesteading problem!!

Yes, I think so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43