How to Create a Steemit Profile Picture

in #howto6 years ago

How to create a steemit profile picture

Confession: I'm new to Steemit. I've only been here for a little over two weeks.

So I've set up my account recently, and I'm helping a friend do the same.

Then I thought, "If she needs an easy-to-follow guide, then perhaps others do, too."

Sindore

After you've gotten access to your Steemit account, I recommend taking baby-steps, and always only do one step at a time.

A small step.

The first thing I would recommend you do is to add a profile picture, your avatar.

For this, you can either use a picture of you or something that represents you.

So off you go to get that picture - either by taking a selfie or asking a friend to take a picture of you. Or by finding an avatar picture you like.

Sindore

Once you have the picture, it's time to work on it and make it usable for Steemit.

  1. Go to https://imgur.com and sign up for a free Imgur account.

  2. Find a picture you want to use, and resize it to 400x400 px. You can use a simple program like Paint NET from https://www.getpaint.net/

  3. Upload the profile picture to Imgur.

  4. Click on image inside Imgur and

  5. Copy the link to the image. You do that by clicking the Copy button next to Direct Link. Imgur Link

  6. Save it in a text file you call SteemitProfile.txt

Now you have your link ready for when you're going to change the settings of your new Steemit account.

Sindore

That's it for now. Now it's your turn, and let me know if you find something unclear.

My Other Steemit Tutorials

Formatting Your Steemit Post the Easy Way

Sort:  

Nice to see this here! It's thanks to @Sindore that I actually have a profile pic...my response to her
backchannel instruction to me was "What's Imjur?" I know, I know, dinosaur... :) Anyway...@Sindore rocks! :)

Yes, but now you know :)

I'm sure people will get value out of your steemit tutorials. Baby steps. That is a good motto for everything you try new right? Trying new things is overwhelming and scary, but often times necessary for success.

Yes to both. I know that if I'm looking at too many new things - or just too many things to do, I freeze. So baby steps for the win :)

@sinadore - very good informative post on how to post a profile pic. I wish that I had this post when I joined Steemit last month! Keep up the great work. Upvoted.

Thank you, @wealth4good :) I hope they'll be of help.

Many thanks Britt. This is just what I need now.

My apologies if I was wrong to use your name above, but I've been your mailing list for quite a while and subscribe to your newsletter, so I'm not quite used to Sindore yet!

It's okay to use my real name :) I shared in the first post, so it's not a secret. And thanks for being a loyal subscriber, yay! :)

nice post please up vote me

Please upvote me? How about asking to check out your articles instead of asking for an upvote? Comes off kinda greedy.

Yes, he/she did, didn't they? Not even an avatar. Guess if they got an upvote from me or not. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67