You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Secret to Earning Followers

in #howto7 years ago

Couldn't agree more @chrisroberts, well said. I started off on here 3 months ago clueless but just glad to have a place to encourage me to write after a long period of the creative blues. I just started reading and commenting on all the quality posts I could find and it encouraged me to start posting. Then I found that the same people I had spoken to started commenting on my posts. Without realising it I had taken the best path to engagement on steemit.

Too many people get caught up in a kind of desperation when they start off and see their posts making 20 cents and seem to get in a fever of trying to get followers by any means. Turning up on one of my posts saying gr8 post, follow/upvote me back just ain't gonna cut it with me. What I try to do with these people is politely advise them to read, comment what you like about it, and get in a conversation. 9 out of 10 people (including myself) will go look at that person's profile and follow them, if the posts are any good.

Sort:  

"Without realising it I had taken the best path to engagement."

That's exactly what happened to me. At first it was tough getting into the swing of things, so I used that time to curate and comment. Now I'm extremely satisfied with the quality of followers I've found.

Thanks for your contribution!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55