Crochet 101 Tutorial Part 1: Chain Stitch and Uses

in #howto7 years ago

In the above video is part 1 of my How to Crochet Series. I demonstrate the first things one needs to know to get started, in particular, the chain stitch which is the foundation to most every project. The photo I used in the thumbnail I selected because it was a project that involved a lot of chain stitches.

Any sweater, shawl, doily, and more that has a very lacey look to it is a result of the use of chain stitches. Here are more examples of things I created that used a great amount of this very important stitch that must be learned before moving on to other projects.

Hooded Shawl

hooded lace shawl 2.jpg

Circle Sweater

Grey Sweater Blue Skirt (3).JPG

Grey Sweater Blue Skirt (1).JPG

long duster - one of my favorite sweaters

1.jpg

If you are new to crochet and are wanting to learn how, I do hope you will find my series helpful!

Contact
Email: [email protected]
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RainCountryHomestead/
Hand Crafted Goods: https://www.facebook.com/heidiscrochetedart/

RainCountrySign.JPG

Sort:  

Truly beautiful work! Thank you for sharing your passions!

Thank you Blake!

You do beautiful work! Thanks for your willingness to teach others. Ive been wanting to make some kitchen washclothes and towels.😊

You are so welcome, and thank you!

I have to bookmark this post! I am barely starting and all I can do is basic scarves. This is magic! Had to upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56793.50
ETH 3012.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19