[How-To Series # 8] 3 Ways To Clean Your Laptop Screen & Keyboard!

in #howto7 years ago

It is very common for laptop screens to collect dust because they are glasses after all and we all know that glasses collect too much dust for some reasons. But dust is not the only thing that sticks to the screens, sometimes you accidentally rub your oily hands to your screen and it starts to look very bad after some time.

Even if the screen looked clean at that time, you see the impact of oily hands after a few minutes and that's the moment when you come to know that you *ucked up. Never mind, we all do mistakes and sometimes I'm in such a hurry to use the computer that I start using the keyboard with my oily hands but I don't touch the screen of my laptop though, hehe.

Clean your laptop screen
Image Credits: KCBI

Anyways, I am sure that the topic of this post is very basic and we all know what should we do to clean the screen of laptop. But that's perfectly fine because the internet is filled with such simple things even though we know all the basic techniques so why can't I take part in that? And let me tell you the surprising fact that over 10,000 people search for the laptop screen cleansing methods every month!

That fact is surprising and encouraging at the same time because it shows that even simple things are in high demand. Therefore, we should try to help the audience for what they need. Today, I want to do the same. So, ladies and gentlemen, let's find those 3 methods that you can use to clean your laptop screen safely.

# 1 - Dry Microfiber Cloth - For Dust!

That's a no-brainer. If there's a dust on your laptop screen or keyboard, then the first thing that you need to do is to shut-down your laptop (if the dust is too much). If the dust is a little bit then I don't shut down my PC because it doesn't make sense to me to shut the laptop and then clean the dust.

Take a dry microfiber cloth and remove the dust gently. Make sure that you keep your hands soft otherwise you could end up damaging your laptop screen. Also, rub from left to right or right to left. Don't move your hand in circles to prevent any bad spots on your screen.

Same goes for LCD and keyword and all other stuff. If there's a dust all over the computer, laptop or keyword, then I would suggest you lock your windows first to make sure that if you accidentally press any keys, you don't end up in any kind of trouble.

# 2 - Wet Microfiber Cloth:

If the dust is old enough and sticky OR maybe there are some food particles on your screen that needs to be scratched, then I'd suggest you take a water spray bottle and spray it to the microfiber cloth.

Remember! You should never spray the water directly on your screen or keyword if you're in your all senses otherwise you'll ruin the machine completely. The best way to use wet microfiber is to first shut-down the laptop and unplug the battery or AC power. Then use the wet cloth and rub to your laptop screen gently. Again, don't move your hands in a circle and you'll ruin your screen completely.

# 3 - Clean With Vinegar:

If you want some shiny look for your laptop screen or keyword or LCD or window, then you should really use vinegar with water. Even if you want to just use "Vinegar", then I'm sure it will work out very well but one thing that you must note is, you don't need big quantity of vinegar to make your screens look shiny, you need just a little bit.

The most simple method is to put vinegar in the spray bottle and spray the vinegar to your microfiber cloth. After that, it's your choice that what you need to clean. I am repeating it for the third time, move your hands from right to left or left to right. Don't move your hands in a circle or there would be many spots on your screen instead of cleansing.

Anyways, that's all for today. I hope that you enjoyed the post. Please make sure to follow me at @princewahaj for more content. I'm also running the SEO tutorial series. If you are serious to make money online, then that's exactly what you need to read. So far, we've reached the 18th tutorial and the series is still continuing. I am sure that you'll enjoy the read.

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

The techniques used for cleaning a laptop LCD screen, whether it’s for a desktop or laptop computer, are filled with controversy! Generally, no one recommends using any liquids because they can damage the LCD’s delicate surface. Even so, you’ve gotta have something to rub with if you ever plan on getting that sneeze residue off the thing!

That's exactly what I mentioned in my post. Thanks for providing the conclusion. :)

Iv been doing the old vinegar trick for some time now, I must say its amazing! although the smell is quite strong it cleans wonderfully!

That's awesome. Yeah, Vinegar smell can be annoying but you can get rid of the smell by doing some good sprays on clean fiber cloth. Let the cloth dry first and then rub on the screen, that should transfer the good smell and bad smell will be replaced. :)

Appreciate that il try that out thankyou!

I will try this out, although i always try to clean my pc, but due to some strong sticky gum attached to the screen I always ignore due to fragile screen, i hope this help.
I think i have been your SEO tutorial i think i will need to make a flash back to your previous tutorial.

Yes, take a few drops of Vinegar on the fiber cloth, and rub over the screen with soft hands. Make sure the quantity of vinegar is little.

Thanks for following my SEO tutorial series. I'd love to assist you. You can hit me up if you need anything.

Alright i will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59