How To Make Whole Wheat Bread

in #howto6 years ago

Here is a video I made a few years back about how to make whole wheat bread by hand:

If you are wondering ...yes, this when I was still Wren and not Phoenix, that is, it's completely pre-transition. I kinda cringe watching myself now, but eh, feck it. The years immediately before coming to terms with myself, my "girliness" reached its zenith. Hair scarves, Heidi braids, empire waisted clothes ...and those clothes were hiding me in at least six layers of usually too big sizes ...yeah, it was some major denial I had going on. We don't all transition from über butch. 😉

And also, yeah, it's pre-allergy testing, too, lol. I can't do whole wheat anymore. Technically wheat, period, is an allergen, but I can get away with white flour without rashing. Since all other grains besides white rice are also on the "no" list, and all nuts and seeds as well (which are typically what alterna-flours are made of), that means I eat white bread.

Don't mind the editing; it was the only video I successfully edited together on a Kindle app (filmed with Kindle, too), and then the app refused to work ever again. My laptop died several years ago and I haven't had the money to replace it.

But bread, you guys. 🍞

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Sort:  

wow ... a very good post @phoenixwren
making a cake by hand will give you a very good taste of making a cookie with a machine

Wwoooww i want to try his @phoenixwren thank you for sharing..cool

Uemm yummy.. a big cake , i want to try it 😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52