You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to transfer STEEM from Bittrex to steemit

in #howto5 years ago

I absolutely agree. I read this article, I was hesitant about using my private memo key, but I was in a hurry and didn't check other information. I got some weird thought that bittrex is about to send some encrypted memo and that's why it needs prev key (that's total nonsense).

And the result is:

Thanks to @noblebot for its automated checks and for notifying me. Fortunatelly, I don't have any secret memos that others could now read, but still, this article in its current state NEEDS CORRECTION or DELETION or at least enough downvotes so it's ghosted.

@cryptotrends if you're online, please correct it.

"Memo" field is just an opaque text that will be sent back along with the transfer.
Nothing more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50