HOW TO WAKE UP UPON ALARM RING - NO MORE SNOOZE

in #howto6 years ago


no more snooze in the morning - how to wake upon alarm
alarm ring....ring...ring.... snooze button pop up. What you usually do ? i m like you in the past, Arghh 5 more minutes hit the snooze and jump back into the cozy bed in the morning. Sometimes the 5 minutes become 30minutes and during extreme days more than an hour, may totally forget the 5 minutes and woke up in horror F* i m super late.

I tried telling myself ok no more snooze i gonna do it and yet i failed numerous times. Right now i m waking up on time upon alarm ring and sometimes even before the alarm even ring. How did i do it ? What's the method ?

We as human take action(s) when we pain or pleasure. And for short term pain work more effective. ie I remembered back in school days, if we didn't do our homework, we will be punish by the teacher and asked to stand on the chair through the lesson. Compare this with if the teacher told you finish your homework and you shall be rewarded with candy. Which option would likely cause me to finish my homework ? =)

Here's the 2 options I used to wake up upon alarm ring and NO MORE SNOOZE ?

Short term method 1 step :

  1. Tell myself that if I press that snooze button again tml, i will donate $2000 to a charity
    Give it a try, it works for me a few days.

Here's the 3 steps long term method

  1. Determine what's painful for you if do it (in this case hit that snooze button). For me it's losing $1000
  2. Find someone else to hold you accountable and deposit the pain first (i withdraw $1000 cash and pass it to a buddy and told him what i want to do)
  3. Set a timeframe and Track it with a simple excel (i started off with 30 days challenge and track it every single day using google spreadsheet where my buddy can see my update, you might be thinking what if cheating etc, well it's for my own benefit and up to my own integrity ) you can set shorter duration like 3 days or 5 days but i recommend at least 30 days for the habit to form. Within this period, i also gave my 3 exceptions for failure as i m also human and not perfect.

Let's me know if the above work you, wish you success in setting the first thing in the morning right. =) #vsgs


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

In my case to make myself wake up at time I started set my snooze at more later time. So if I know that I'll be late on transport if I'll be waiting 5 minutes more than I wake up immediately. That is my lifehuck )

Posted using Partiko Android

nice, whatever that works for you, keep doing =)

If the tips on this helps you or you find it useful, appreciate your upvote in this comment =) share with me your experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99