Sort:  

Thanks for that @onefatindian. Yes, it is a long way from complete yet. Next I'll need to be able to access the information in those arrays, such as the Stats at each level. Also, I'd really like to know if there is any significance to the order of the Abilities in their array? Note how in the example below, the Blast  ability is in the third position for the Cerberus, but it is in the second position of the array for the Serpent of the Flames. I don't know if that is significant or not.

Hey @trisquelwhare,

I'm pretty sure your "stats abilities" column is not lined up correctly with each monster. For example, Cerberus does not have the ability 'Blast'... but the monster below, Fire Demon, does.

Cerberus has the ability 'Retaliate':
SmartSelect_20180905-231424_Chrome.jpg

Following this, the first position in an array is actually indicated as 0 (zero). So in this case, 'Retaliate' is in position 3, which coincides with Cerberus gaining this ability at level 4.

Which means, when an ability appears in the array, that monster gains that ability from that level onward.

Hope this helps!

Cheers,
OFI

Yes, you're quite right there @onefatindian, I wonder how that happened? I'll have to look into that to try to sort it out. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. At this stage I wasn't focusing on the detail of what was in the data coming via the API, I was more just chuffed that I was even able to get any  data through from it, haha. I'm really learning as I go along, here. 😎

    

Hmm, I have looked into this further, and you're not going to believe what I've discovered. My beloved Summoners  are at fault! 😓  It seems that the Summoners  don't follow the same pattern to the number of fields, so they get mucked up when the script pulls the data in from the API. Because there are no Abilities listed for Malric Inferno, and not even a placeholder for them, the script gets confused and moves everything over by one, giving Malric the Abilities from the next Monster  on the list, the Serpentine Soldier, and everything is out of whack from then on, and I presume this problem is cumulative further down, as more Summoners  are encountered by the script. 😯

I wonder if @yabapmatt and @aggroed are aware of this, and if it will cause any other problems later on down the track, or if this is just a problem that I am experiencing because of my particular choice of JSON importing script? I don't know, but I hope there is a simple solution to it.

That would make sense.

Is there no way to parse the data for "type":"Monster" only?

Really this isn't an API you're interfacing with, rather the results of an API call (something they've exposed externally). I think you'll have to get a filter going and try to go from there.

Great progress, @trisquelwhare! I like where this is heading :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82