How to Fix a Sagging Chair

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

It Wont Stay Up!

Guys, you ever have that problem where you get it up but I wont stay up. It just slowly sags little by little?!?! Next thing you know its all the way down! It can be so frustrating, but I have the answer you have been waiting for! And the best part is its basically free!

P1120786.JPG

If you ever check out my YouTube channel you will see I use my chair all day every day to support my fat butt! All 285 but dropping pounds! So there was no wonder why my chair would sag. Its a common problem. Many chairs suffer from sagging dysfunction. Basically the lift cylinder fails and the chair will slowly sag. Not much fun!

Lets Fix This Bad Boy

Its a quickie fix that will keep it up but not let it go down anymore.

Turn it over so you can work on it.

First remove the clip and washer.

Measure how tall you want it. I'm going with 4 1/2 inches. Too big is just no good...it wont work.

P1120798.JPG

Measure and cut some 1 1/2 inch PVC pipe.


Place the PVC Over the Shaft

Careful you may get your hands a little greasy if you don't wipe the shaft clean first.

P1120801.JPG

Place the Legs Back Over the Shaft

And replace the washer and clip


Slide Down Slowly for the First Time!

You don't want to plop down until you are certain you have it all back together right.

Now you can enjoy with no worries of sag...

P1120804.JPG


Mine is back up at 100%. Having some extra PVC on hand today really paid off. It really works good now :)

P1120787.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

LMAO! resteemed! I'm hoping to get my story developed but been sick so key word is hoping! = )

Aww hope you feel better soon!!!

Thanks so much @old-guy-photos. Doc thinks it could be my meds so cutting back to see if it helps if that makes sense..lol

Hope it works. Have a good night.

Lol!!! Oh goodness @old-guy-photos too funny xD upvoted!

Aww thats so sweet! Upped.

Hahahaha! Hilarious! :D

Glad someone likes a bit of humor.

Now that is nifty. Saving this article for when my chair decides to sag. :)

You never know when it may strike. It just happened to me last night for the first time ever.

Oh, my!! This sounds downright dysfunctional until I read the whole thing. You know, I may actually hang on to this in case it becomes a problem with me someday.

Thanks for the step by step! I would resteem it, but, I just CANNOT! I have a moral obligation, here, not to confuse the people who english is not their first language!

Otherwise, you'de be a shoo in! ;)

Oh no worries at all. I completely understand and think it is best to distance yourself from my juvenile drivel lol.

:P

I sent you a screen shot in Messenger. :P

I got that message over on discord. I need to get to my computer first.

I do not have that problem, but you certainly made me laugh. You are funny and clever, too!! ❤

Well I'm glad I was able to help you laugh. Humor makes life fun.

Hmm HmMMm ya realllYYY do not want me to get started^^ he he
<brings it back to civil convo :P & ignores the 4 first lineS...
Na soo sorry... <sips it &>>
woohoo great post & thanks for the laught :P LOL

You are hilarious! What a fun informative post. I’ll pass this along to my hubby who has been having chairs problems lately . This could be just what he needs ;)

I am always glad to help ;) Good luck!

Thanks!! 😉

That looks like a chair fit for a king. By the way you look marvelous in red.

Very cool and a big thank as well!

That's a great little life hack there buddy. Love the 'inyerendo'
Anything that helps to keep it up is okay in my book lol

Cant argue with that !!!

Here's a tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77