You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oats and nuts face scrub – DIY

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

Hi Suzanne! Just followed you and I'm excited to check out your other posts. This is such a cool DIY. Great idea to keep the dry ground and ready to mix when needed. I always have stuff like this go bad too fast and never thought of just doing the amount I need to use. I used to love apricot kernel face scrub in my teens, before going simple-natural, and this reminds me of it. I will be modifying it a bit with thick coconut milk instead of yogurt, maybe I'll also throw in some ground apricot kernels. What scent of essential oil did you use? It looks like lemon, which I love, and saw it's a blend labeled Neroli. I'm anyways looking for good ones to try. Take care.

Sort:  

Thanks so much!! I like your idea of substituting yogurt for coconut milk. I will try it next time :) Apricot kernels are extremely hard to get here so I used what I had at hand. I am really glad you liked this scrub. The neroli is actually a name for the the bitter orange blossom. It doesn't smell like fruits at all and If I had to compare it to something it wood be freshly shaved young bark with a really tiny citrus smell. Maybe it sounds wired but I do like this fragrance. Cheers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83