Sort:  

It takes 12 weeks to power down steem power, which will convert your steem power into steem.

Hope that resolved your query :)

Ah, no my question was, how much does it take normal steem to become "steem power" i had read somewhere that it was 13 weeks , that was my main issue - i dont wanna power down i wanna power UP!

Normal steem does not become steem power automatically, you have to convert it to steem power by going to your steemit wallet>>steem>>select power up from drop down menu.

And power up is instant.

If you wanna power up with steem dollars, follow the guide I posted.

Hope that resolves your query.

Great going @libert, always helpful.

I'm the winner of the "I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #9 Contest"
Just gave a whale vote courtesy @htooms's for your efforts (Check out his blog)! thanks and keep up the great work @jznsamuel!

Thanks a lot mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30