You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep Your Home Warm Sustainably - Rocket Stove Mass Heater Uses Ten Percent Of The Wood As Conventional Stoves

in #howto8 years ago (edited)

I saw a rocket stove tutorial a few years ago and it played on my mind so much that I asked Santa for a multi fuel stove. There really is a Santa!
Because we were able to heat just one room rather than use the central heating system, our fuel bills were cut by around a third!
I have a tiny greenhouse but hubby is insulating my potting shed so I can heat that over the winter and see what I can do with tomatoes etc.
I love your post, I wish I could vote for it twice!

Sort:  

So glad you like rocket stoves and the post. I'd love to see pics of yours if you can. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63