You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Your Own Citrus Essential Oil From Scrap Fruit Peels

in #howto7 years ago

not that i know this for a fact... but I suspect that you can use lemon peels to make an oil that is ideal for maintenance of acoustic instruments, specially the porous woods that don't get varnish on them. Rosewood comes to mind of course, but there are many other oily species of lumber that also don't get varnish.

It would seem like it might even be safe to consume these, but I would not give it a go. Just saying!! hahahah

Sort:  

I would think so as well. I make a citrus infused olive/coconut oil that I use to clean and condition our cabinets...so I would assume the same mixture would work well for this.

I would feel comfortable consuming this in small quanities... it just depends on the oil in question haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45