How to Get your Password using Google Without doing a Password Recovery

in #howto6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Hope you are all doing great.

What I want to share to to is pretty awesome. I know some of you might know about this while others would not. As for me I only got to learn about it two weeks+ now.

Before I get to it, let me tell you all a brief story of my Steemit journey and how it helped me get this trick of recovering any password with bordering to change your password ( especially steemit password)

Brief steam journey

I had actually created my account on steam last year September if am not mistaken. But then I didn't really know what it was all about and my target was to use the steam faucet, but I was ask to make a photo with me holding a paper or cardboard with my user name and Steemit writen on it (good odl verification process).

This was a verification process. I never did figure our how to do it (still don't know how to do that even as I write this post; would appreciate any tips). Bottom line, I gave up and left the site, saying goodbye to my dreams of claiming steem from the faucet.

Now, this is where it gets interesting. About some two weeks ago, a friend @akhariajohn tellsl me he found this cool site (steemit.com) and sends the link. He shows me his progress and I was pumped and excited, couldn't wait and wait to get started.

I had long forgotten I had an account already,. So I rushed to created an account. Once I had finish, to my shock I got a prompt that read I had to wait until my account was approved and it could take 7days or more:(

Then it hit me I had an account, but but I didn't have the password any more, couldn't even remember my username. Here John tell me the password is everything and not recoverable if its forgotten- bitter truth
image

This event lead to me discovering how anyone can recover his or her password and user name to any site you ever visited and thats by using google.

Without much time wasting let's get it:


Steps To Get Your Password without Doing Password Recovery

1. You need to click on option to the top right of your browser link in the screenshot

image

Then click on settings

2. Click on Save passwords

image

3 Next you want to click on password.google.com like show here

image

4. Now log in to google using your email and Password

image

At this point which should only take but a moment, you should see a list containing all the site you have visited displaying the usernames with the password to each hidden like shown below

image

5. select the particular website that you want to reveal password for.

image

In my case it was the password for Steemit. But i didn't make a screenshot then though

image

So there you have it! Pretty simple and straightforward. Don't mind my crappy screenshot :) my first time using the screenshot app editor I installed

With this trick you can copy any password, since most sites disable the copy option on their login page. You can easily copy and save your password somewhere safe.

If you found this post simple enough and helpful please upvote resteem and comment

Thanks steam community

Sort:  

Thanks for this tip, i can't believe i have all my passwords back.
You won my upvote and am following you right away.

Am humbled to have earned your upvote and comment. As a newbie ill try to do my best on steemit

Wow! This is the best discovery for 2018. I have no fear of my lost passwords anymore.

Thank you @hilltop when I found this I was crazy happy just knew I had to share

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mart101 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Just what I needed

Thanks! You would love it

Yes.... Cool

Thanks bro! I just had to share

Thanks for that helpful tip.

Thanks for the info sir, helpful.

Thank your rebeccafl

Thanks for this, bro. I really benefited from it

You are welcome! Hillarie

Nice discovery... No more fear of loosing password

Am telling you! I now have passwords way back to 2015

Thanks for the rip. It has helped me to recover a very important password. Thanks a bunch.

Thanks Khojo! Am glad the post could be of help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52