You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Start Catalyzing a More Peaceful World

in #howto7 years ago

Gorgeous choices of photos. All left me smiling, and feeling so much warmth in my heart. You are so right, if anyone, if everyone just took the smallest step ever towards living a happier life (what they'd be doing if $$ wasn't a factor) we would have such a more peaceful world.

For me, "No" can be an empowering word, but that is only because I grew up not being able to say it, a total people pleaser I would put anyone and everyone else before myself, never being able to stand up and say No. I do know what you are saying though, and I ended up changing a lot as you know, and I don't hang out with people that want to take from me anymore anyways. I hang around/spend my time with folks who it's a pleasure to say Yes too, because they are never demanding of me. <3 <3 <3 And they always understand, and never try and guilt me, if I do say "no thank you" I don't feel like leaving my house today :D :D :D Just a homebody day...

Sort:  

I loved hearing your thoughts. That's a great point and I can relate that I grew up being a people pleaser, avoiding confrontation. Saying No can definitely be empowering when it's on our terms. It really is important for us to spend our time and energy in ways that we align since life is precious. Great point!

Aww, goosebumps of recognition! You were a people pleaser, too? That makes sense because you have such a loving, gentle soul. I have to ask ya, when's your birthday? Send it to me in a PM on fb if you want, and add the year too please, I have something I want you to read!

Sweet. I'd love to read it! My bday is 4/29/85. :)

Personology report

Love love love the secret language of birthdays, hope it's new for you!

Thanks for the recommendation. I think my friend had that book a long time ago, but I didn't really get to sit down and dive in. Awesome!

They've expanded on it a lot, if you click "personology report" in my comment above it will take you to your page <3 <3 You are born on the day of "Graceful Heavy Image". I'd love to hear what you think of the whole report!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72