You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Secret to Earning Followers

in #howto7 years ago

4 - Write good content

Most people I know are not going to follow if the content is trash or a reposting of a YouTube video. Followers should not be the end goal of a blogger but the value we put forth. When we make the content our focus the followers come naturally and in increasing rates.

Good post! Everything you said is 100% correct. I just wanted to add that fourth bit since many people are new to blogging and need to be in this for the right reasons.

<3 J. R.

Sort:  

Absolutely right!

Yep, I didn't really address creating content that much in this post; my main point is obviously about commenting. I just keep seeing the same story. New-ish accounts getting burned out because they aren't making enough, don't have enough followers, etc. But then I look at their page and they obviously haven't been curating and commenting, all they do is post.

Of the three C's of Steemit Success (creation, curation, commenting) I think that creation is the only one that can't stand alone. It's definitely best to do all three in equal frequency, though.

I had so many pieces of advice I wanted to offer to newbies, but I'm always on the lookout for packing too much info into a post. I'm getting better at distilling them down to a main idea.

I really like how Steemit works at weeding out plagiarized content and garbage content. I didn't really want to address those issues either, though they are a problem. I think that's one of the best reasons to find engaging quality content that you're interested in. I'm happy to have gradually built up a list of followers who are all real people who write good stuff about what I'm into. I also flag and report unethical behavior. I take it personally, like most of us I imagine, when I see someone trying to abuse this wonderful system.

Thank you so much for adding some value to this post via comment! ;) That's what I'm talking about!

Of course content is key! Great addition there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55