You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Floral Vinegar

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this very informative post! Your vinegar is beautiful and I never knew how useful it could be for hair care. What is the mother? Is it analogous to the mother scoby in making kombucha? If it is, it's interesting that the vinegar mother forms on the bottom but the kombucha mother forms on top. I have a big ol' batch of kombucha nearly ready and now I think I might try my hand at vinegar!

Sort:  

Actually, the mother forms at the bottom first, more like a thick cloudy liquid, if allowed to sit long enough, it makes a scoby at the top the way kombucha does. :)

Ahh that makes sense! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51