You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Blogging 101: Headers and White Space and WHY they're important!

in #howto8 years ago

No white space is a huge block of text which makes it very difficult to follow even when I bold the first word or two of a new sentence/paragraph.

I didn't notice it. The no-whitespace block is so ugly that I just saw it as a black coloured area.

Thank you for taking the tiem to write this post.

Sort:  

I appreciate you stopping by with a comment @javirid
Too many people make the mistake of not putting ANY spaces in their post. I often read so much that when I see huge blocks like that, I click away.

Me too. And I know about even very smart people with Literary degrees that are doing that. At first I was telling them, but now I prefer just to watch how they don't do as well online as they should.

That kind of long paragraphs are ok in novels or even in technical books, but are not working in the online world.

Good point. I've been trying to remind myself not to be so wordy for a long time. It took me far longer than it should to realize that people read differently online.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39