You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Play the STEEMIT LOTTERY - 5 WAYS TO WIN! - The 500+ Follower Post from @papa-pepper

in #howto8 years ago

Always such sage advise and practical wisdom from you - no wonder you keep attracting followers by the scores!
I too have sometimes been upvoting comments at 1% but found myself wondering if that is just gauche. My point tho is less to offer the voter a payout (because mine's miniscule anyways) but to get their comment higher, and therefore better chances at both more upvotes, and more followers. I do it with my own comments sometimes too, for the same reason! Is that gauche do you think, or maybe flaggable?

Sort:  

It has its time and purpose, when used wisely.
To do it every time on your own comments may be met with opposition, but it can serve a good purpose when used sparingly.

You're right (as usual) I'd say, and I do it way more on others' posts to help them obtain visibility, than on my own. I'm cautious on my own because of how it might look, but decided to kind of "save it" for posts like yours that are most likely going to shoot up and get lots more views. Just one more way of playing the lottery. And thanks for the 1% upvote - sincerely!

You are welcome.
It just makes sense to me.

1% vote mean Ty
Don't need to reply.

secret codes to where?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51