You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LAUNDRY LIQUID WITH ESSENTIAL OILS - THE SUNSHINE RECIPE!

in #howto6 years ago

when the kids were at home I made a five-gallon bucket of laundry soap at a time; HUGE money-saver!

I used Fels-Naptha soap to grate down, Borax and water for my recipe. at first I was amazed at how easy it was, how long that bucket of soap lasted and the incredible way it cleaned our clothes. We lived VERY rural and got quite dirty in the garden and taking care of the chickens on the property and this soap recipe never failed to clean our clothes.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing @goldendawne. It helps to know what the international natural options are. I love that the natural is as good as or better than the accepted commercial variety

RECIPE NEEDED!!!!!!!

I can get Borax and Fells Naptha.

And I would definitely like to give this a try. Adding essential oil would be great.

It's actually from the TV show about the big family- the Duggars. Plus you need washing soda- which I find in the laundry aisle at any grocery store.
https://dengarden.com/cleaning/Does-the-Duggar-Family-Homemade-Laundry-Detergent-Really-Work

Thanks! I'm really intrigued and will have to get some supplies next time I'm in the right kind of store.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65