You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT TIPS: Highest value activities you can do as your reach different stages on Steemit.

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

The tip about minnows commenting to get 'cheap' exposure is really good.

Maybe the most powerful advice in this blog!

Sort:  

I agree, some of my comments have more value than my actual post. It's sad my laptop broke, my gif stash was there, easier than finding giphy gifs for comments. Haha

Thanks dude! Yeah, I have a minnow 101 post about a guy that got 200 followers from scratch in 2 weeks doing it. It's the way to go for sure!

The beauty behind commenting is simple for me as a minnow:

  1. Was the post actually read?
  2. If the commenter makes a remark that is relevant, it means they've got something going on behind the tap tap tap of the keyboard.
    Presumably, neurons firing in a brain that works.
  3. Interaction and discussion MIGHT happen ... gasp ... and then there's the inevitable growth of a community.

I came here via https://steemit.com/tutorials/@deveerei/6qqmdc-tutorial-new-to-steemit-check-this-out because I was blown away by the "trending" section numbers. I thought to myself, "WTF mate, this is actually an enterprise that IS worth looking into."

So, after a few months of just playing around here at Steemit, I've decided to dedicate myself the way I used to back in the day.
You know ... 15 years ago when blah-ging was a thing that created friendships.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57