Sort:  

Thank you John!! Yes, I wonder if any of my children will like to take this up once I pass, maybe one of their future wives? All I can do is keep sharing it with other friends who want a bit of starter, and hope it stays alive that way too. I wish I could send you some!!!

I can almost smell it through the photos! LOL. I'm sure some of the folks you pass it on to will keep the tradition going. :) I've only made sourdough starter once but it was so cool to realize that it's created from the bacteria in our natural environment. It makes sense intuitively that it would be easier to digest breads once they've been pre-digested by the starter. Yay for microbes!

YASSSSS!!!!! YAY for microbes!!!! Free Yeast!!! You can make so many things with starter too, and the starter doesn't even need to be proofed to make em. Simply adding a bit of baking soda gets it to rise. You have to try these pancakes:

2 cups starter (unproofed or proofed)
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1 Tablespoon honey.

BOOM!!!! The best pancakes ever with only 4 ingredients!!!

Awesome! Thanks for sharing that. Gotta try it out! I love simple yet awesome recipes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51