Me vs Cable company

in #howto8 years ago (edited)

So, I had called the cable company and asked how I could get my cable to work on my new tv I bought for the bedroom. They told me that the only way to do this is to pay them another $10/month for another cable box for the 2nd tv. They already gouge the prices, and in order to get the channels that I want and fast internet, I'm charged about $140/month. There was no way I was going to feed their greed anymore so i came up with my own solution.

TV number 2

Mirror angled toward cable box in other room

The route needed

Success!

It was a small victory, but still felt great. A win is a win. And it works like a charm!

PS. When my girlfriend got home all she did was laugh at me and offer to give me the extra $10/month for another box..which I respectfully declined. haha

Sort:  

Hehe! Nice solution!
TV Company can now rest in hell! :D

Yeah! It's unbelievable how much they can charge for cable, and the fact that in my area at least..the 2 major cable companies have a sort of treaty where each of them does not try to sell to the other's area..no competition = monopoly = they can set price as high as they want because there aren't any other options

It's the small things that make us happy, good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48