You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Floral Vinegar

in #howto7 years ago

Beautiful! I didn't know pansies were edible...one more reason to love them! Have you ever tried mixing a vinegar with kombucha? I make kombucha and have made apple cider vinegar, but now I'm feeling inspired for more types! Thank you!

Sort:  

according to Susun S. Weed pansies are the same as violets. I make a throat remedy from them called Sweet Auntie Vi( from Susun's book Healing Wise), the leaves are also very nutritious, full of vitamin C.

Though I used to make kombucha years ago, it was something I was never crazy about so I just gave it up, however, I do like making many other fermented goodies and drinks using my own homemade fermentation starter, water kefir grains, or milk kefir grains. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50