You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Steemit... Strategy to Grow Your Steem... Power it Up!

in #howto8 years ago

I reckon you must be a mind reader. I have been on Steemit for 3 months this coming week. What has struck me is there has not been a lot of writing about the strategic framework. There are also quite a few moving parts which a newbie cannot really grasp. This is quite normal in any new arena - we will grasp them when we are ready. It is like explaining Fibonacci Retracements to a newbie trader on day one.

I started putting together the knowledge to build my framework these last few days. Your article helps with some strategic framework.

For me it translates into the actions I took before I read your post.

  1. 100% power up on my posts (I post regularly on Australian Native Orchids - some work some do not but the photos are great)
  2. Power up all my Steem
  3. Convert half my Steem Dollars to Steem and power up. I am keeping some Steem Dollars to pay for stuff - like the next Steemfest.
  4. Invest some of my Bitcoin mining profits into Steem - and powered up.
  5. Also doing a little work on robots for voting - testing that concept out

Now look forward to postings about some of the other things I like to work on - investing, cycling, travelling, cryptocurrency.

Steem on

Sort:  

I reckon you are reading my mind and I think you are going to do quite well. I would like to read about all those things. I am very interested in investing, traveling, and cryptocurrency, and I am a huge proponent of healthy diet and exercise habits, so the more I learn about cycling the better. I only have a mountain bike right now but I really like the adventure of trail riding. I would also like to get to a point that I don't use a fossil fuel burning vehicle as much and ultimately not at all, but I think it will take some time to get us all there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50