“The 80s Five” : How To High-Five Like A Totally Rad Child Of The 1980s ✋💪

in #howto6 years ago (edited)

Here's our demonstration of "The 80s Five." This high-five carries the flavor of the 1980s. It's an upward motion, leading to the high-five, followed by a downward motion leading to the power fist, with an energetic "Yes!" in the end. I recruited my kids to show you how it's done.


“THE 80s FIVE”

THE DEMO


THE DIAGRAM


THE DEMONSTATORS

(top to bottom) That's Daniel, Rosalie, and Gabriel.


This post contains 100% original content by @cabelindsay.

Sort:  

Lol 😁you guys are so awesome! Gave me a good chuckle! high 5!... YES!! 😉

Hugs and high-fives to you @mountainjewel! Wonder what the 80s hug looks like? Maybe it's a squeeze with a twist, inside a hula hoop. :)

Bahaha that was PERFECT! Well done! Next you gotta teach em this one duuuuuudee.. 🤙🏻

Yep, that's a good fatherly lesson for the next round. In fact, I showed my son the Endless Summer movie a few days ago, so we've got that surf vibe going strong.

That is so awesome, bringing back the 80s High-Five!! 😂
Way to represent, @cabelindsay! Thanks for using the #iwasakid tag to share the fun as well - bonus points!

I came alive in 85' and remember that "80s five" very well!

Very cool to hear from you! Yeah, it's my first time using the brilliant tag you've created. Hopefully you're still rocking that great community challenge of yours. I saw the first one, and it really lit me up.

Well @cabelindsay
that deserves another 80s-five 🖐
I have been trying to think of a few ways to crank up the excitement for the #iwasakid tag. If you're on discord, DM me sometime. I have setup a feature and #iwasakid dividends system where I want to start featuring authors using the tag and also pay them the liquid funds of the feature posts. I am open to any suggestions or ideas that will encourage more people to join.

You've done a great job keeping this going and I look forward to seeing that tag full once again!

STEEM & DREAM

🖐 Right back atcha, brother. I think just a weekly reminder of the #iwasakid tag will be helpful. I seem to remember your first title image: a black background with big blocky letters. I dig it! It's distinct. Super cool idea, so I think a bit more reinforcement will help.

That's a great idea, really. I appreciate the encouragement and awesome posts like this is the fuel that I needed! Will certainly have to credit you for the inspiration, the animated GIF set that bar a little higher 😂 ROCK ON!!!

i would ask Rosalie : why you are so beautiful ?? :) <3 their smile in last picture is very LOVELY and cute , angels ,

Thank you. Yes, I feel very lucky to have these children in my life. So much sweetness, and laughs.

Release the Kraken! You got a 5.88% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @grow-pro!

Omg this is so adorable and hilarious! I can’t believe you created a huge post from our convo. Lol! Great stuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44