Springfield XD9 Review | Great at Long Distances, Even Better at Short!

in #howto7 years ago

If I had to pick one self-defense handgun that was reliable, intuitive to use, and affordable, I would go with the Springfield XD9. For starters, Springfield really backs up their products. Of all the Springfield firearms that I've used, I've never once had an issue with them. The XD9 is a personal favorite of mine, and an easy one to recommend because anybody can get great accuracy and functionality with it, right out of the box.

Many gun store owners will probably push you into the more expensive and "margin-friendly" Sig Sauer guns, or other popular brands. While I have absolutely nothing bad to say about Sig or premium brands, I do want to point out that the polymer-based Springfield XD9 will perform just as well as many of these higher-priced firearms. In fact, I would argue that the XD is a more accurate platform than some premium handguns.

And that's the great thing about the Springfield XD9 -- at around $400, it's very difficult to beat the price-to-performance ratio that the XD series provides. If you're in the market for a self-defense handgun, give the XD9 a try ... you won't be disappointed!

Sort:  

Gun enthusiast here, I recently had my daily carry Glock 26 G4 stolen from my car, so I had to pick up a new gun the day before yesterday actually. I picked up a S&W Bodygaurd 38 special. Nice reliable, and when I shot it felt like it was a pretty heavy hitter for the price. Pretty reliable with the laser too. I'll make a post about it soon so be looking out bud! I like the XD9 though.

Oh man, sorry about the Glock! But yeah, I love the S&W wheel guns ... great pick! And I was also a bit surprised by how much kick there is from a snub-nose .38 Special. My next handgun purchase will definitely be a revolver, and if I pick one up, I'll be sure to review it! :)

Looking forward to your post...

It's pretty nice dude! I had never shot a 38 sp before but have always wanted a revolver. No matter what I at least know it will never jam up on me if I absolutely need it. But I definitely reccomend you pick up a revolver, you can't be a real man without one sitting by your bedstand!

That's already done ... https://steemit.com/news/@bullishmoney/forget-j-k-rowling-clint-eastwood-has-the-real-answer

But, you can never have too many revolvers! :)

Never, they are the only gun I never get tired to shoot.

Keep it up and soon you are a whale :)

Thanks, I'm trying to get there! :)

My buddy had one, it was really nice. my next few hadgun purchases are going to be some xd's and some M&Ps.

You won't be disappointed ... they're robust and I find the XD's to be exceptionally accurate!

Great insight and outstanding information! I'm convinced.... and I'm going to go out buy one, maybe two!

Keep STEEM N ON @bullishmoney

You have been PROMOTED FREE for using the "guns" TAG (hashtag)

https://steemit.com/promoted/guns

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55