You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHEESE LOVERS, EAT YOUR HEARTS OUT!

in #howto6 years ago

That was often my problem @moneymosey. Which is why, though I'm sad to have sold most of my girls, I am also relieved because cheesemaking is quite a time consuming process. I'll eventually do all the recipes. But thinking maybe halloumi and then shampoo bars. Watch this space...

Sort:  

I'll be watching for them, and am interested to find out how the shampoo bars differ from regular soap. I think I might like it, as I definitely prefer bar soap to liquid. Also, have never heard of halloumi, so that should also be interesting.

Really? I think halloumi is the most well known of goats milk cheeses. Although we in the western world are big into cow diary most of the world live largely on goats milk. Halloumi is a fried cheese. It's delicious! As far as the shampoo bars go. It's rather strange using an actual solid bar to wash your hair. However my hair really loves it and I it's much quicker as I no longer need the conditioner. The goats milk shampoo bar is like a luxurious 2-in-1

Admittedly, I haven't eaten much goat's cheese aside from feta. I love cheese, but being in North America, it is usually of the cow's milk variety. Shampoo often dries out my scalp, which I would think would not happen so much with the shampoo bar. At one point, I actually stopped using shampoo altogether, using only water, and occasionally baking soda if my hair got greasy. It worked really well, actually. I only started using shampoo again because I enjoy the clean smell and the bubbles. The shampoo does create more of a need for the conditioner. I never really thought about it before, but maybe shampoo manufacturers do this on purpose so that people have to buy two products. :)

Sadly yes there is a purpose to it. If I buy beauty products (what I don't make) I make sure to only buy natural. Everything store bought - no matter how expensive or supposedly scientifically developed - is full of things our body hates. The rule is, if you can't pronounce it then your body can't "read" it. Most of the stuff is full of preservatives, petro chemicals and other harmful carcinogenic ingredients that is best left alone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38