You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHEESE LOVERS, EAT YOUR HEARTS OUT!

in #howto6 years ago

haha, I think I should come live with you for a while so that I can learn from you! Sheesh woman - the things you milk out of that farm is amazing!

Sort:  

Thanks for the compliment @breezin! I always welcome anyone who wants to meet my goats. I guess I've just learnt to make all these lovely goodies to justify keeping my four legged kids ;)

haha, I hear you - since meeting you on here, I have really considered switching over to milk goats, somehow I have managed to escape learning how to milk an animal, it has always felt like fondling animal breasts is wrong... but honestly - I don't like the idea of farming just for meat

HAHAHAHA!! Milking is easy. I can't bear farming for the meat. That's why our first animals were chickens and my first dairy goat. We have some sheep and raise calves for our own use but we didn't keep boerbok very long. They were very naughty. Constantly breaking fences. I'm going to do a post about keeping goats (dairy specifically although not too complicated as you have goats already). But maybe we can e-mail if you do want to look more seriously at milk goats? Or FB? My email is [email protected] and you can meet my goats on Goshna (fb)

Ok I will get in contact at some point soon! :D cant wait

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39