How to be a Bachelor : Goals

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

Everyone talks about goals, and honestly, almost all of the good stuff has already been said over and over. And over

So I hope to only repeat a little bit of it here, and mostly ask you questions, like -

What are your goals?

"If you don't know what your goal is, how will you know if you've reached it?" - Unknown

The principal I hope to point out here, is that even if you have a list of things, you may not know what your goal is. Do you want a certain job, or a car, or marriage and a house, or to finally finish that degree?

OK, but why are they your goals? The thing about a goal is that when you reach it, you have a conclusion. Let's say your goal right now is a car. Is it? Or is your goal independent transportation, or a hobby of mechanics, or impressing those who see you, or is it a path to happiness some other way?

Turns out that your car is just a step in another goal. And that's fine. But if you don't know what that real goal is, you might make a mistake in buying your car.

I thought my goal was a degree in biology. I would leave the campus with plans to study all night and I got a 4.0 in my AS degree.

After 2 years in college, it turned out that my goal was really to enjoy the company of intelligent, well educated people and talk about interesting things. I switched my degree to biological anthropology, got familiar with the professors in that program, found the young adults who were serious about their studies and spent more time talking and less time studying by myself.

I still got good grades but I also made friends and got a much more interesting experience out of it. I will never be able to go back and get the college experience I should have had at 18, but I achieved my real goal.

It's much easier to reach your real goal when you know what it is.


All images from pixabay or my camera unless otherwise noted.
Please try my Future History stories - Enmity

Sort:  

Where do I find out about the bachelor angle?

STEEM On !!

Dave

Not sure what you are asking, but I am doing two lines of articles, one is background principles like Goals and such, the other is practical applications, like cooking a steak. A search for Bachelor should turn them all up, but there's not many here yet. Just starting up so you are near the beginning.

pretty nice post! I also have a post about goals!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59