How to be a Bachelor : Don't do what I tell you to do

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

It's not about me and the things I do. It's about principles that you can use to build your own methods.


This part of the How to be a Bachelor series points out the principles that I mention in my other posts. They are for reference and will build up the background for my other posts

I can only show you what I actually do myself, so I'm writing up those things as examples of how I try to use a rational methodology to improve things in my life. For instance, I really don't think you should shave your head, but I do think you should find ways to make your personal care easier to do and suitable for your life, without caring what someone might think of it.

You are a bachelor (or at least that's who I am writing for) and you don't have to care what the general public thinks. Sure, maybe your boss, maybe your mom, but that's about it. If you are trying to impress someone else, you are a yet-to-be-married-man or woman, not a purposeful bachelor.

So don't do what I do, do what I say. Take my examples (if they suit you) and extract the principles. Then apply them to your own life.


All images from pixabay or my camera unless otherwise noted.
Please try my Future History stories - Enmity

Sort:  

good one friend.Upvoted and resteemed.Hope you'll do the same for my posts too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51