How to be a bachelor

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

A series from a guy who has seen several sides of the issue.

I don't mean, "How to be an unmarried man (or woman)", because that's a transition state which cannot be improved upon with simple how-to steps. If you are looking for tips on how to be more attractive to potential mates, this is not it.

This is not MGTOW. Although it shares many of the lessons and some of the goals, I don't have the chops to talk about men's rights and third wave feminism. There are many guys out there doing that. Besides, I am hoping to write for women too, women who do not want to be married, but do want to live an improved life.

What else isn't this about? It's not style, nifty and expensive toys, or how to make the perfect pour-over coffee. Just the opposite.

I suggest that many of those things are in preparation for marriage or similar states, and not what I hope to talk about. I might bring up pour over coffee, because I love it, but not the "perfect cup", because that needs a level of pretension that only baristas and people trying to impress potential mates should have.

I hope to explain, for folks who were never taught by their moms or dads, how to get through the week and the month without running out of clean socks, getting the trash out on mondays, and cooking food that you like, even if it doesn't look like those weird plates that the cooking shows seem obsessed with.

I have a particular person in mind, but I want to share this with you, so you can live in a way that improves your life, respects you as a "single and not looking" human being, and maybe organizes your closets.

Think about yourself for a while, consider your goals, your desires and your fears. Let's map out a daily plan for your life that focuses on you being the best person you can be, in your own opinion. I don't care what kind of person that is, let's try to find ways to make that happen.

I will be providing an index as I go along, focusing on a few categories at first and broadening out as I go. There's so much to talk about and I really haven't done this kind of thing before. I hope it is of use to you.



To improve the community and the value of STEEM,
Post and vote for creative, original work that you like.


Please try my Future History stories - Enmity




Sort:  

haha cool post :) Thanks for sharing it. Now following you

As a recently single mom with no desire to remarry, I look forward to gleaning some tips from this series!

And I am always open to ideas from others, so don't hesitate to tag me or something if you post a good idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87