Why Mock-ups are Used in the Graphics Designing

in #howto6 years ago

what is mock-up? | How to use the mock-up!

A model or replica of a machine or a structure, used for instructional or experimental purposes

OR

an arrangement of text and picture to be printed!

Mockup or Mockups is a scale or complete model of a design that is used for the demonstration, design evaluation, promotion or other purposes. Mockups are used by the designer to get feedback about the design from the users. They are also used as a prototype as well. Many designers use the mockup for the presentation purpose or to grab the attention of the people.

Mockups are used for the different purpose you can use the mockups for the logo, business card, flyers & brochures, music album art or cd cover, website design or application design. You can use it for these purposes or many more usually it shows that how your design will look in such way or you can say that shows the realistic effect on the design that after it how it looks like.

Mockup is PSD file the only thing to do it that you just have to put your design in it and the whole effect of the mockup is applied on the design that you have put in it and give you realistic way of presenting your brand. Mockups have the following layers you just identify that layer which is for putting the design usually they have written text on it which is "put your design here". Then by double click on it, the new file is opened with design and you have to put your design in that file. After putting the design in the file just save it and close it. Now your design will appear on the mockup and all effects will appear on it.


Lets have a look at this design!


This very simple design but I want to increase the attractiveness of this design. So for that purpose, you can also use mock to look cool. Now for just have to put your design into the mockup in the photoshop.


This the mockup of sliver texture!


This is the mockup where I want to place my logo on it so I just have to put my logo to that layer which is "Replace with your logo" on that layer just double click and then paste your logo on it and save the file.


Placed your logo here!

Now just hidden the layer of the present logo and placed your logo and then save the file so have a look it.


Now have a look at after putting my logo!


This is the final output of the design after putting the logo on it. This how you can make your design attractive and grabs the attention of everyone. Mockups are always cool to use and best for the feedback and guidance for the customer how their design will look in a realistic way.

You can also make your own mockup but it need lot more practice to do it and you must know about the lots of tool that are used to make it.



Here is the link to join this channel for any work or query regards anything that comes to your mind!

https://discord.gg/eYCgx7


Note!

If you want further details about this you are most welcome I will provide you what you are looking for :)



Hope you guys like this interesting article that have never share on the steemit so far keep watching these informative articles to enhance the knowledge about Graphics Designing and art.



Here is the link of my page like please and share it and like it with others

https://www.facebook.com/Graphics-Channel-151412682234319/


Here is the link of my youtube channel "Graphics Channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSQy1JJthJG3l0MI6RR4Rew/featured?view_as=subscriber


Please Like it share it and also subscribe it

I'm here to showcase my talent in front of you guys need your huge support and motivation. If you guys keep in touch with me and support my work. I surely gonna rock-on the steemit


Please share your valuable feedback about this post. So in future, I will make better as I can. Thanks for your precious time to reading this post


Regards: Aqib Ashiq
CEO of "Graphics Channel, Rainbow Warriors, Cross Technology"

Fiverr profile

https://www.fiverr.com/aqib_ashiq

Facebook Profile
https://www.facebook.com/aqib.ashiq.31

Upwork Profile
https://www.upwork.com/o/profiles/users/_~0169657518d328561e/

Sort:  

Hello @aqib-ashiq. I pray for you to do better design. I want to learn graphics designs like you.

If you want to learn from me I'm teaching many students online as well!
you can learn many more about it or what you want O:)

I do not want to learn online I want to learn directly or face-to-face. Do I know where you live?

I live in Pakistan where you from?

oh i live in bangladesh. Then nothing will happen.

catch me on discord!

Congratulation aqib-ashiq! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 3min with 2 votes.

@cnaranha You are spot on great! keep it up and keep watching as well ;)

Great article. Mock-ups are very important in Graphic Design.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66