You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Howto Series | #3 — What makes you drool over a recipe post

in #howto6 years ago

Useful article. In fact foodphotography is not as simple as it seems at first glance. Even photo professionals agree that sometimes the difficult task is to make the food appetizing in the photo. Many delicious dishes do not look cool in the photo. Therefore, the light and camera settings, composition and props play a big role when shooting food. Thank you for mentioning my work, I'm flattered.

Sort:  

Thanks for dropping a message @anna-mi. I've always admired your work and it's definitely worth a mention :) BTW, if you don't mind sharing, where do you usually find inspiration? Your pics are gorgeous 😍

Thank you very much, I am very pleased! I just love taking pictures. I've been dreaming about the camera for so long that now I enjoy creating each frame. And especially nice to do this when the recipe was a success and the food turned out delicious. I myself do different backgrounds for my photos, I come up with a composition, looking for the right props. I like to go shopping in search of beautiful dishes and various cute little things that can decorate my photo. The secret of inspiration is that I love this hobby of mine! That if you do something with pleasure, the result will be visible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58