What is Voting Power and where can I see it?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,
In this article I want to to explain new Steemit members what is Voting Power, where you can see your voting power. So What is Voting Power? Voting Power influences how much is the value of your vote in the moment. your Voting Power is going down with every vote, but it recovers automatically. If you don't vote for a few days, or only not so much, you have 100% Voting Power, which means that your votes are worth the maximum.

Example: Since the new changes here at Steemit my votes are worth about 0.01$ with only 30% Voting Power in the moment, because I voted very much. So if I wouldn't vote for around 3 days and my Voting Power would be back to 100 %, my votes would be worth over 0.1Dollar.

Here you can see your current Voting Power at steemd.com:

IMG_20170712_034528.jpg

Copy and paste https://steemd.com/@USERNAME in your Browser and edit "USERNAME" with your Steemit username to get on your personal profile with the stats.

https://steemit.com/@abhishekaggarwal

Sort:  

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @getvotes and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72