How to Order Coffee in French | French Lessons

in #howcast7 years ago


Watch more How to Learn French videos: http://www.howcast.com/videos/513236-How-to-Order-Coffee-in-French-French-Lessons

How to order coffee in French.
If you'd just like a cup of regular coffee, American style, you can say "Je voudrais un café Américain." I'd like a regular cup of coffee. Je voudrais un café Américain. I'd like a regular cup of coffee. Je voudrais un café Américain. I'd like a regular cup of coffee. Now you try.
If you like your coffee black, you can say "Je voudrais un café Américain noir." I would like a black coffee. Je voudrais un café Américain noir. I'd like a black coffee. Je voudrais un café Américain noir. I'd like a black coffee. Now you try.
If you'd like an espresso, you can say "Je voudrais un café." I'd like an espresso. Je voudrais un café. I'd like an espresso. Je voudrais un café. I'd like an espresso. Now you try.
If you'd like a latte, you can say "Je voudrais un café crême." I'd like a latte. Je voudrais un café crême. I'd like a latte. Je voudrais un café crême. I'd like a latte. Now you try.
Or you could say "Je voudrais un crême." I'd like a latte. Je voudrais un crême. I'd like a latte. Je voudrais un crême. I'd like a latte. Now you try.
If you want to say "with milk" you can say "Au lait." With milk. Au lait. With milk. Au lait. With milk. Now you try.
Or you could say "without milk." Sans lait. WIthout milk. Sans lait. WIthout milk. Sans lait. WIthout milk. Now you try.
Or "noir," without milk. Noir. Without milk. Noir. Without milk. Now you try.
You could also say "with sugar." Sucrê. With sugar. Sucrê. With sugar. Sucrê. With sugar. Now you try.
Or you could say "avec sucre." With sugar. Avec sucre. With sugar. Avec sucre. With sugar. Now you try.
You might want to be able to say "without sugar." Non-sucré. Without sugar. Non-sucré. Without sugar. Non-sucré. Without sugar. Now you try.
You might want to say something like "I would like a regular coffee with milk, but no sugar." Je voudrais un café Américain au lait, sans sucre. I would like a regular coffee with milk, but no sugar. Je voudrais un café Américain au lait, sans sucre. I would like a regular coffee with milk, but no sugar. Je voudrais un café Américain au lait, sans sucre. I would like a regular coffee with milk, but no sugar. Now you try.
And that's how to order coffee in French.

Sort:  

Congratulations @howtodo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67